Need HELP PLZ


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Need HELP PLZ

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    5

    Need HELP PLZ

    Howzit all... Okay. im quite a beginner.. but hey we all needed 2 start somewhere..

    Here is the situation..
    Index page.. with Div tags and iframe..
    U click on links and php files and are viewed in div

    Now.. my problem is.. when this index page loads up.. how can i have one of those php files.. ie intro.php load up with the web page.. i was informed 2 do it with java..

    any1 willing 2 help?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    834
    You're gonna have to explain more. It sounds like you're confusing HTML, PHP, Java and Javascript.
    ArchAngel.
    O:-)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    5

    mm

    Mmmmmmmm.. how 2 xplain.... easiet way to xplain is..
    goto www.genx.za.net


    that is my website.. now if u click on 1 of the links
    like clan captians.. u'll c a php open up in a Div frame..

    Wat i want 2do is have that frame load up with one of those php/html files when the webpage loads up..
    bcuz atm it is blank.. and i have a intro page that needs 2 come there..

    u understand now?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    834
    This is a Java, not Javascript site.

    However, you can just put your default contents between the IFRAME tags.
    ArchAngel.
    O:-)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    5
    Ah.. yes.. tsoz.. that is wat i meant..... it is 3am here.. so bare with me :P

    U talking abt the fullframe function?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    5
    FillFRAME :P
    2 tired 2 type

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    834
    ...no I'm talking about the HTML <IFRAME> ... </IFRAME> tag you're using.
    ArchAngel.
    O:-)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    5
    Rofl... arch_angel.. thnx 4 the help.. u helped me and u didnt even know it..

    I was so duh.. :P i was trying 2 b 2 fancy.. when all i needed 2 fill in under after <iframe id=ContentCenter name=ContentCenter
    was this

    src="pages/intro.php" >

    DUH :/

    newayz.. thnx 4 the help... u made me look 4 other means and ways.. and there was :P

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center