Problem with loading .aspx page.. Please somebody help me at your earliest...

DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Thread: Problem with loading .aspx page.. Please somebody help me at your earliest...

Exclamation Problem with loading .aspx page.. Please somebody help me at your earliest...

I am a newbie in ASP.Net but a professional classic ASP programmer.
    i have some problem in creating an application. Please some one help me out.

The scenario:
    I have a default.aspx page which has 2 vertical frames in it. The first frame is the menu frame which shows the hyperlink menus. The right frame is the content page where it displays the corresponding page according to which user clicked in the left menu frame.

i created this default.aspx with left frame page as "LeftMenu.htm" and the right frame page as "blank.htm". For both these frames i hav given html pages, only to reduce the overhead and increase the page loading time, and there is no server events to happens. Its just that user clicks in one of the hyperlinks in the left frame, say "Country list"
    and the corresponding CountryList.aspx file loads in the right frame.

Is that okay to hav .htm file which hav menu links to correspongding .aspx files initially ?..or should i change my design so that the menu page itself is an .aspx?

My main question is:

in the left menu.htm i have a hypelink as
    <a href="CountryList.aspx" target="main">Country List</a>

Here when we clicks this hyperlink, the "country.aspx" is loaded in the right pane. Now when the user click this same hyperlink again(in the left menu page), that is for the second time ....The problem starts..The server stops responding, and the browser keep on loading. even if we press the stop button it wont respond.
    I dont know what is hapening in the second click. The CountryList.aspx page which is already loaded in the content page is actually a blan page. No code is written in CountryList.aspx page.