Plugin headache


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Plugin headache

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    7

    Plugin headache

    Ok, I've spent 5 hours on this, and am regretting using java at all.

    I have a japplet, and an html page to display it. Works great.

    But I have used the htmlconverter1.3 to automatically download the plugin. But it doesn't work on any computer I have tried that has no javaa installed.

    Here is the html code:

    <html>

    <!--"CONVERTED_APPLET"-->
    <!-- HTML CONVERTER -->
    <OBJECT classid="clsid:E19F9331-3110-11d4-991C-005004D3B3DB"
    WIDTH = "400" HEIGHT = "400" NAME = "TestApplet" ALIGN = "middle" VSPACE = "0" HSPACE = "0" codebase="http://java.sun.com/products/plugin/1.3.0_02/jinstall-130_02-win32.cab#Version=1,3,0,2">
    <PARAM NAME = CODE VALUE = "omahahilohandanalyzer.OmahaHand.class" >
    <PARAM NAME = CODEBASE VALUE = "." >
    <PARAM NAME = NAME VALUE = "TestApplet" >

    <PARAM NAME="type" VALUE="application/x-java-applet;jpi-version=1.3.0_02">
    <PARAM NAME="scriptable" VALUE="false">
    <COMMENT>
    <EMBED type="application/x-java-applet;jpi-version=1.3.0_02" CODE = "omahahilohandanalyzer.OmahaHand.class" CODEBASE = "." NAME = "TestApplet" WIDTH = "400" HEIGHT = "400" ALIGN = "middle" VSPACE = "0" HSPACE = "0" scriptable=false pluginspage="http://java.sun.com/products/plugin/1.3.0_02/plugin-install.html"><NOEMBED>

    </NOEMBED>
    </EMBED>
    </COMMENT>
    </OBJECT>

    <!--
    <APPLET CODE = "omahahilohandanalyzer.OmahaHand.class" CODEBASE = "." WIDTH = "400" HEIGHT = "400" NAME = "TestApplet" ALIGN = "middle" VSPACE = "0" HSPACE = "0">


    </APPLET>
    -->


    <!--"END_CONVERTED_APPLET"-->


    </html>

    S o to summarize--works great if you already have the plugin but doesn't ask a windows xp machine to download teh plugin, automatically.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    7
    Grrr! I figured it out ten minutes after posting. I was using the wrong version of the converter!

Similar Threads

  1. Ok.... WinAmp Plugin
    By Halstein Presthus in forum .NET
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-23-2003, 03:56 PM
  2. Generic Java Plugin Engine
    By Kevin in forum java.announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-26-2002, 05:13 PM
  3. IE, IIS, SSL and Plugin.
    By Mark in forum Security
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-26-2001, 08:32 AM
  4. Java Plugin problem in 4.6
    By Vivek in forum Java
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-25-2000, 11:24 AM
  5. Signed Applets with Plugin
    By Nitin in forum Java
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-27-2000, 11:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center