Working with JTree - Urgent


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Working with JTree - Urgent

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    6

    Working with JTree

    public void valueChanged(TreeSelectionEvent e) {
    DefaultMutableTreeNode node = (DefaultMutableTreeNode)
    tree.getLastSelectedPathComponent();
    Last edited by bob1983; 01-26-2006 at 10:37 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    635
    I'm a little confused. Is the chart coming off of the tree display? Or is it just in another panel?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    6
    off the tree display. each time i click a node within the tree i want a different chart to appear

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    635
    you'll have to create your own tree cell renderer class. there's many examples out there of how to customize renderers, just do a quick search.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-04-2006, 02:50 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-04-2006, 02:34 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2006, 03:16 PM
  4. Working with EPABX and .Net (Urgent)
    By cbe_seenu in forum .NET
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-28-2005, 04:53 AM
  5. VSS:sharing same working folder without multiple checkouts
    By rahul phatak rahulphatak in forum ASP.NET
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-01-2000, 06:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center