Install MAPINFO DLL in GAC


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Install MAPINFO DLL in GAC

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    89

    Question Install MAPINFO DLL in GAC

    Hi All

    We have used "ClcikOnce" deployment technology in .NET. We deployed the application in one system and tried to install the same application in another system using the published URL.

    The publish.htm file appears however when we click on install, we got the error message stating

    Please see the error message attached and help me out

    Thanks
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Hariharan; 09-28-2007 at 05:06 AM. Reason: Attachment Adding
    ----------------
    Hariharan B

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sterling Heights, Michigan
    Posts
    8,666
    So, it worked on one machine, but not the other. Is that the situation?
    I don't answer coding questions via PM or Email. Please post a thread in the appropriate forum section.
    Please use [Code]your code goes in here[/Code] tags when posting code.
    Before posting your question, did you look here?
    Got a question on Linux? Visit our Linux sister site.
    Modifications Required For VB6 Apps To Work On Vista

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    89
    Yeah... actually my application will run an exe and the DLL's related should get registered... since those dlls are already there in my system... it got published... however in a new system the DLL's does not get into the GAC
    ----------------
    Hariharan B

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sterling Heights, Michigan
    Posts
    8,666
    Well, I've heard some unpleasant things about ClickOnce installations.

    Try packaging your app using a different installer and see what happens.
    I don't answer coding questions via PM or Email. Please post a thread in the appropriate forum section.
    Please use [Code]your code goes in here[/Code] tags when posting code.
    Before posting your question, did you look here?
    Got a question on Linux? Visit our Linux sister site.
    Modifications Required For VB6 Apps To Work On Vista

Similar Threads

  1. Ref to proj DLL references GAC instead...
    By hedbonker in forum .NET
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-09-2007, 11:48 PM
  2. Regitering dll in client GAC
    By pop244 in forum .NET
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-15-2005, 07:02 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-12-2002, 10:59 AM
  4. Installing a new DLL into the GAC
    By Patrick Steele [MVP] in forum .NET
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2002, 11:34 AM
  5. Problem while installing DLL in MTS
    By Antonio Paglia in forum Enterprise
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-29-2000, 12:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center