JOptionPane 2 Inputs


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: JOptionPane 2 Inputs

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    14

    JOptionPane 2 Inputs

    Is it possible to create a dialog box with TWO input text fields?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    62
    I dont think it is possible with the standard JOptionPane methods. One possibility is to write a custom class which extends JOptionPane and create a GUI similar to a JOptionPane but with two textfields

    Kind regards,
    Noel

Similar Threads

  1. JOptionPane focus
    By doredson in forum Java
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-14-2007, 01:07 PM
  2. JOptionPane single string input w/four values
    By JavaBeanie in forum Java
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-23-2005, 12:16 AM
  3. intercept keyboard inputs
    By kulelat in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-02-2005, 08:30 AM
  4. Max number of inputs
    By LisaW in forum authorevents.mitchell
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-18-2000, 01:06 PM
  5. Time stamped Voice inputs
    By Shah in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-23-2000, 01:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center