Need help compiling .java -> .class file

DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Thread: Need help compiling .java -> .class file

Hybrid View

Need help compiling .java -> .class file

Hello,

I'm an experienced asp/php programmer with only some java experience. I need to change a line of code from a Java programmer who is not longer with our agency. I edited what I need to do in the .java file, however when I attempt to compile it, here is what happens:

Code:
    C:\SUN\APPSER~1\JDK\BIN>javac C:\qm\src\us\mn\state\mhfa\mf\ss\question\mover\Qu
    estionMover.java
    I get this error:

Code:
    C:\qm\src\us\mn\state\mhfa\mf\ss\question\mover\QuestionMover.java:17: cannot fi
    nd symbol
    symbol  : class QuestionMoverProgressDialog
    location: class us.mn.state.mhfa.mf.ss.question.mover.QuestionMover
            private QuestionMoverProgressDialog dlg;
                    ^
    C:\qm\src\us\mn\state\mhfa\mf\ss\question\mover\QuestionMover.java:48: cannot fi
    nd symbol
    symbol  : class SessionFrame
            public void execute(Connection con, SessionFrame sf ) throws Exception {

^
    C:\qm\src\us\mn\state\mhfa\mf\ss\question\mover\QuestionMover.java:139: cannot f
    ind symbol
    symbol  : class SimpleQuestion
            public void getCurrentQuestions(Connection con, SimpleQuestion[] questio
    ns, Map questionMap) throws SQLException {
                                                            ^
    C:\qm\src\us\mn\state\mhfa\mf\ss\question\mover\QuestionMover.java:49: cannot fi
    nd symbol
    symbol  : class SimpleQuestion
                    SimpleQuestion[] questions = sf.getSelectedQuestions();
                    ^
    C:\qm\src\us\mn\state\mhfa\mf\ss\question\mover\QuestionMover.java:50: cannot fi
    nd symbol
    symbol  : class QuestionMoveDetailDialog
                    QuestionMoveDetailDialog detailDlg = new QuestionMoveDetailDialo
    g( con, questions.length );
                    ^