Input selection


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Input selection

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    7

    Input selection

    i got a problem. The program i have prompts the user for an input selection but it appears on the next line. Is there anyway i can make it to appear along the same line as the prompt?

    System.out.println("Unknown menu selection!!");
    String any = input.readLine();
    continue;

    Any help is much appreciated..

    cheers
    Last edited by Jess_00; 04-07-2006 at 12:26 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    62
    Try using System.out.print(); instead of System.out.println();

    Kind regards,
    noel
    Efficiency is intelligent laziness

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    7
    it works!!

    thanks noelob...

Similar Threads

  1. Understanding Open xxx For Input As #6
    By AM003295 in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-16-2005, 12:47 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-09-2002, 07:23 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-26-2001, 11:32 AM
  4. Partial Selection on a Input Text
    By Remy Lebeau in forum Web
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-22-2001, 12:50 PM
  5. Text input
    By kleric in forum Java
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-17-2000, 12:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center