Change which window loads first?


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Change which window loads first?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2

    Change which window loads first?

    Hi guys,

    I have a java system that i am creating which when run loads up "frame2".

    Can i change the system load sequence so that "frame1" loads up first instead of "frame2"?

    thanks alot for any help with this.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Cologne - Germany
    Posts
    271
    in your code, where you create your frames, you can define, if a frame is visible. so you can set frame1.setVisible(false); frame2.setVisible(false);
    then you can define the order with your code, which one to make visible first by invoking
    frame2.setVisible(true); frame1.setVisible(true);

Similar Threads

  1. Regarding closing a pop window
    By Usha.R in forum ASP.NET
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-14-2006, 04:30 AM
  2. Window Appearence change notification
    By Dean Earley in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-10-2001, 09:10 AM
  3. ?API NT Compatability?
    By Dennis in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-15-2001, 04:52 AM
  4. child window - is it or isn't it?
    By TC in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-26-2000, 03:34 AM
  5. child window - is it or isn't it?
    By TC in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-25-2000, 10:06 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center