Combo Box help


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Combo Box help

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    95

    Combo Box help

    Hi

    I need some help with combo box . I have to develop a small application in VB.NET where there will be three dropdown combo box . The user will choose data from the combo box and based on what they have choosen they get the result . So the result that user will get will be filtered by the information they select from the combo boxes . The combo boxes will be bound to the data source . Please help

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    8,387
    In the SelectedIndexChanged event of the first combo box, set the DataSource of the second combo to "SELECT <columns> FROM <table> WHERE <column> = " & ComboBox1.SelectedText
    Phil Weber
    http://www.philweber.com

    Please post questions to the forums, where others may benefit.
    I do not offer free assistance by e-mail. Thank you!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    95

    Combo box help

    Hi

    Thanks for the reply . I can use one List box to filter data and show in the data grid view but I need to have more than one drop down list box . The user will choose valies from two drop down ist box and see the result in a data grid . The data will be filtered by the values user select from the drop down list boxes . Please show some code

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    95

    Combo box help

    Hi

    Thanks for your help . I like to know little detail about .net 2.0 composit controls and multiple combo box . I have a tree view control with parent and child nodes . Now have to make three combo boxes where I have to display the treeview control . The first combo box will be a static combo box which will show the top most lavel of the parent nodes and user will choose a node . If there is a child node to that parent node then there will be another combo box will create dynamically underneath the first combo box . If user choose node from second combo box and if there is a child node then another combo box will open . If there is no child node then there will be no combo box and the user will be on the same combo box . The combo boxes will be drop down list box . How to do that . Please so me some code example

Similar Threads

  1. Help with .Net combo box
    By jherndon in forum .NET
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-23-2005, 11:05 AM
  2. Searching records using a Combo box
    By Ernie in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-04-2003, 01:12 PM
  3. Query help in Access Combo Box
    By Larry Muller in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-24-2001, 10:12 PM
  4. Adding horizontal scroll bar to a combo box
    By Kevin McCormack in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-20-2000, 03:14 PM
  5. Adding horizontal scroll bar to a combo box
    By Kevin McCormack in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-20-2000, 10:03 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center