Return output to command prompt


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Return output to command prompt

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    57

    Return output to command prompt

    Say a user calls a program from the command prompt. Is there a way that the program can send its output back to the command prompt?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    8,387
    Phil Weber
    http://www.philweber.com

    Please post questions to the forums, where others may benefit.
    I do not offer free assistance by e-mail. Thank you!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    57
    That's not quite what I need. I need the program to operate like the tasklist.exe (an internal command for cmd.exe) where it returns output to the command prompt that called it.

Similar Threads

  1. Getting a GUI to run
    By Eric in forum Java
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-14-2006, 09:09 AM
  2. Input string was not in a correct format
    By mdengler in forum ASP.NET
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-26-2002, 02:32 PM
  3. Object Array ? Do you Worth it
    By ashish in forum Java
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-23-2002, 07:50 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-23-2002, 03:54 AM
  5. Getting a GUI to function
    By Eric in forum Java
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-27-2001, 06:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center