Vista run as Administrator


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Vista run as Administrator

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy Vista run as Administrator

    Hi all,

    Im using my app under Vista and because Im accessing the registry, I have to start my app by using Run As Administrator. To do this I just right-click on my apps exe and select the option from the drop down menu.

    I wanted to ask you if there is a way of starting my app as administrator programmatically, whithin my code. Im using VB6 SP6 for development, so no .NET solutions there.

    Thanks, John

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    8,387
    Phil Weber
    http://www.philweber.com

    Please post questions to the forums, where others may benefit.
    I do not offer free assistance by e-mail. Thank you!

Similar Threads

  1. Batch file to run a list of .sql files
    By Ben in forum Database
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-19-2008, 08:48 AM
  2. Program to run at certain time
    By chupacabra in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-29-2006, 12:05 PM
  3. run dos command from html page
    By steve hamilton in forum Web
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-20-2002, 08:00 PM
  4. Jobs run FOREVER in enterprise manager
    By amy in forum Database
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-28-2001, 04:20 PM
  5. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-03-2001, 05:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center