Input and Output from another App


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Input and Output from another App

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1

    Input and Output from another App

    Hi

    How am I able to provide inputs and get output from another program I wrote in C++. For example, I have a program I wrote, and I need to test its output against a already generated outputs. It uses cin and cout. Please advice, I would really appreciate it.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    4,118
    You should use some form of IPC (interprocess communication) such as sockets or pipes. Another way to communicate between processes is by using a file that one process updates and another process reads. You will need to use locks of course.
    Danny Kalev

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-24-2008, 06:03 AM
  2. db input and output
    By spiritt in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-16-2007, 02:47 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-28-2005, 12:56 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-09-2002, 07:23 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-26-2001, 11:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center