JasperReports


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: JasperReports

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    NEW DELHI, INDIA
    Posts
    22

    JasperReports

    Hi Friends,

    I need some help on jasper reports implementation.
    Actly my servlet is exporting the blank reports where a simple java class file (with main method) is working right.
    any suggestion will be much appreciated.

    thanks,
    arun
    Thanks,
    abhi

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sterling Heights, Michigan
    Posts
    8,666
    I don't answer coding questions via PM or Email. Please post a thread in the appropriate forum section.
    Please use [Code]your code goes in here[/Code] tags when posting code.
    Before posting your question, did you look here?
    Got a question on Linux? Visit our Linux sister site.
    Modifications Required For VB6 Apps To Work On Vista

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    NEW DELHI, INDIA
    Posts
    22

    Thanks!!

    Hi Hack,

    Actly I discovered the solution before your reply.
    Anyway, thanks for your reply.
    Thanks,
    abhi

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sterling Heights, Michigan
    Posts
    8,666
    Please post what you did to resolved your problem as it might help someone else with the same or similiar problem.

    Thanks.
    I don't answer coding questions via PM or Email. Please post a thread in the appropriate forum section.
    Please use [Code]your code goes in here[/Code] tags when posting code.
    Before posting your question, did you look here?
    Got a question on Linux? Visit our Linux sister site.
    Modifications Required For VB6 Apps To Work On Vista

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    NEW DELHI, INDIA
    Posts
    22

    Solution

    Hi,

    In my servlet I just set the cursor of the resultset before the first record.
    Whereas in simple java file it is working fine without setting the resultset before the first record.

    I got this solution just by guess work, but I really dont know why this difference exists between simple java program and servlet.

    I anybody know the reason plz. tell me.

    thanks,
    Arun
    Thanks,
    abhi

Similar Threads

  1. Problems with JasperReports
    By La__x in forum Java
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-21-2007, 02:46 PM
  2. Servlet and JasperReports
    By ashiers in forum Java
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-15-2005, 11:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center