Need to build JAva Web Application

DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Thread: Need to build JAva Web Application

Hybrid View

Need to build JAva Web Application

Dear developers,

I lay my apologies if my question do not relate to current category.

I am new to Java and trying to build a Java web application where i can use beans (to configure a database connection as well as my database entities) and JSP to present data through beans.

I have tried many tutorials but none of them is really helpful. So i look forward your assistance in order to build my own application .

For example i do have an application where i can keep the records of my submitted applications to the companies.

It would be great if your solution encompasses following products.

WTP Eclipse IDE
    PostgreSQL

PS: If you have any other possible solution for rapid application development point of view please furnish me with them as well.

Thanks in advance.
    romi

Welcome to DevX

What, specifically, as you asking for help in? Connecting to a database? Manipulating data in the database? Building screens/pages?
    I don't answer coding questions via PM or Email. Please post a thread in the appropriate forum section.
    Please use [Code]your code goes in here[/Code] tags when posting code.
    Before posting your question, did you look here?
    Got a question on Linux? Visit our Linux sister site.
    Modifications Required For VB6 Apps To Work On Vista

My advice is use Grails!
    Very simple and automatically creates the beans for you, all you have to do is configure a datasource file and your off and running. Best of all it creates an Eclipse project for you!

No need to re-invent the wheel if all you have to do is display DB info to web users grails is the way to go.