dcsimg


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: same page, same server, ajax only works for one account/domain, not the other

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs down same page, same server, ajax only works for one account/domain, not the other

    I am using the same php page with javascript and xml and it's working fine in one domain and not working in another domain. Both domains are on the same server. What could be the problem here?

    The script I'm using is to reload the city list (dropdown box) when user select another state from dropdown box.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sterling Heights, Michigan
    Posts
    8,663
    Welcome to DevX

    What problems/errors are you running into when trying to run it from another domain?

Similar Threads

  1. Changing page container div with ajax
    By wtvamp in forum AJAX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-14-2007, 04:10 PM
  2. SQL Server Reporting Reset Page count
    By bubberz in forum Database
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-22-2005, 05:13 PM
  3. Remove exchange from a site
    By andriano in forum Enterprise
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-02-2000, 03:54 PM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-15-2000, 08:44 AM
  5. SQL server administrative knowledge
    By Becky in forum Database
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-11-2000, 03:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center