dcsimg


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Ajax Error code 12030

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    11

    Ajax Error code 12030

    Hii I am getting error code 12030 after an ajax call and this occurs very infrequently and i am unable to replicate the issue always.
    Any idea how to resolve this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sterling Heights, Michigan
    Posts
    8,663
    What is the wording of the error?

    Things like this seldom, if ever, have a straightforward answer. Fixing these kinds of problems become a matter of trial and error.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Maady
    Posts
    1,819
    http://support.microsoft.com/default...b;EN-US;193625 ::

    12030 ERROR_INTERNET_CONNECTION_ABORTED
    The connection with the server has been terminated.
    seems the processing of the requested page by the AJAX-Object sometimes take more than "30" seconds which leads to abord the connection .
    you have to check how the processing take place and make sure that everything is working fine without entering in an infinte loop for example or too heavy work or slow computer or too many requests (overloading?) which slow down ... etc

    if u still want to wait this time you have an option to increase this time period from the webserver software [eg appache] but it's not recommended at all.
    Programmer&Cracker CS
    MyBlog:Blog.Amahdy.com
    MyWebsite:www.Amahdy.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    11
    Hiiii,
    Thanks for the reply..In my case the JSP page is bit huge and has got two tabs.
    And i am loading my entire second tab through AJAX.So the above mentioned scenario can occur ie request taking more time like that when system performance is low..
    But multiple clicks should process only one request rite??
    Can we avoid multiple clicks by javascript code?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Maady
    Posts
    1,819
    Na, multiple clicks = multiple request,
    and this is a very overloading to your system, plus maybe some crashes or un-expected errors due to reloading same object name several times.

    You may "disable" the link/button once clicked to avoid that:
    e.g. : onclick="this.disabled=true;ajax_request_bla_bla();"
    Programmer&Cracker CS
    MyBlog:Blog.Amahdy.com
    MyWebsite:www.Amahdy.com

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sterling Heights, Michigan
    Posts
    8,663
    Here is my question. If this is true
    Quote Originally Posted by Amahdy
    seems the processing of the requested page by the AJAX-Object sometimes take more than "30" seconds which leads to abord the connection .
    you have to check how the processing take place and make sure that everything is working fine without entering in an infinte loop for example or too heavy work or slow computer or too many requests (overloading?) which slow down ... etc
    then it would seem that it would be reasonably easy to test for an replicate. Yet, the OP said in the first post
    Quote Originally Posted by pradeeps
    this occurs very infrequently and i am unable to replicate the issue always.
    Why couldn't the problem be replicated?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Hack
    Here is my question. If this is truethen it would seem that it would be reasonably easy to test for an replicate. Yet, the OP said in the first postWhy couldn't the problem be replicated?
    The request works fine most of the times and just in rare cases server is returning this error status.So it cannot be replicated.If error code comes and if do a request again ,its working fine.So im unable to find whats the actual reason.

Similar Threads

  1. Ajax and Browser Positioning
    By dbrook007 in forum AJAX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-22-2008, 07:40 AM
  2. Ajax within Ajax generated code
    By geekdesign in forum AJAX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-16-2007, 08:38 PM
  3. using an AJAX function to return a value
    By k285715 in forum AJAX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-18-2007, 11:06 AM
  4. Ajax: Working in IE but not Mozilla?
    By MarkMac in forum AJAX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-15-2007, 04:41 AM
  5. New forum + some AJAX links
    By Lori in forum AJAX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-09-2006, 02:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center