dcsimg


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: AJAX table

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    4

    AJAX table

    Hi.
    I have a site with a table, connected to a DB.
    If there is a connection, the table will show rows and data from DB.
    If not, It will write "no input in DB", and I will have a popup window link.
    By opening the popup and then filling in the values in the form, the popup window will be closed, and then AJAX will open the table with rows and data from DB.

    I only know how to use AJAX with input box.

    Best,
    Andy

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sterling Heights, Michigan
    Posts
    8,663
    What is the question?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    4

    AJAX table


    Sorry Hack..
    My question is:
    How could I make the table show or not by using ajax?

    Because, when I open the page, and if there is a mach of my prod in DB, the table shows with DB values, but is it empty, then a link appears. The link opens a popup, u fill it, close it, and then the value shows in a table.

    Best,
    Andy

Similar Threads

  1. Insert values into Ajax Table tag
    By Rathi in forum AJAX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-05-2006, 11:57 PM
  2. New forum + some AJAX links
    By Lori in forum AJAX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-09-2006, 02:26 PM
  3. Attn: Daniel Reber
    By joe in forum Database
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2003, 06:25 PM
  4. Re: (No subject)
    By Joe in forum Database
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2003, 06:13 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-13-2000, 01:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center