Ms access due date query

DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Thread: Ms access due date query

Ms access due date query

Greetings everyone. I'm a US Marine of 28 years working with this new MS Access database that was created to record individuals who submit appeals claiming unfair etc. evaluation reports. With that said, I'm wanting to create a past due date using the query builder. I have selected the fields form the table that was build by a government contractor 4 years ago. Bear in mind that I am a novice at this lingo terms you all use. Moreover, I'm fumbling through pages for the "Access for Dummies" picking you terms and left with more questions than answers. I will type out the fields from the table. Then color red is what I'm trying to identify petitions that my office routed to another office with a due date followed by date returned. I'm wanting to locate those petitions that are pass the due date.

Field NAME RANK Routed to #1 Date Out #1 Date Due #1 Date Rtn'd #1

FYI the table name is PERB. The part I'm having difficulty with is the Expression Builder. While the curser is on the field "Date Due #1 and I click on the Icon "Expression Builder", a menu box appears. Inside shows the field name. I'm not sure if that should remain if and when someone gives me advise on what to type in.

Thank you for your time

Semper Fi,
    MSgt, USMC
    Last edited by Kestrel Falcon; 07-08-2009 at 11:26 PM.

I have been sitting here for over 20min, trying to figure out how to answer your question. I try to be very flexible when dealing with someone new to Access, but I am having trouble figuring out your request.
    First I think you mean past, not pass. You are past the due date, not passing a due date.
    Next I can't tell what all of the Field names are. They all run together like one big long name. I suggest that you seperate the names, like with commas, or just list them one name on a line.