Listview Problem


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Listview Problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    7

    Question Listview Problem

    Hi all i have problems with this program I wrote.

    This is i want would happen:

    1.When the user double clicks the stock items in a listview will appear a inputbox.
    2.In the inputbox the user will input how many quantity needs and to be lessen.
    3.After the inputbox, the item click on listview stock items will appear in another list view and the ordered items will display there and see how many of all the total amount obtained by ordering.

    MS Access i used ;My table is Stock_items and Order_items

    The problem I do not know how the code and logic to do and not excellence in coding so I need your help.
    form2.jpg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Orange, California
    Posts
    1,263
    First figure out the SQL statement needed to update the quantity in Stock_items and then the SQL statment needed to add a specific product code from Stock_items to Order_items.

    Next store each SQL Statement in a string variable where you can change the product code and quantity for each SQL Statement.

    Then create an ADO Command object, and have it execute the modified SQL Statements that you have in your string variables.

    Note: You can use Access's query builder to create the queries and then switch to SQL View to get the SQL Needed to put into your string variables.

    Also: When they enter the quantity to be ordered, you will need to remember both the quantity and the Stock_items product code, so that you know which product code to update and add to Order_items.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks! But can you make a sample code? For reference.
    Anyway how to used the query in the top of ide? Its disable not clickable can you tell me how to used it

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sterling Heights, Michigan
    Posts
    8,666
    Quote Originally Posted by scripted View Post
    Anyway how to used the query in the top of ide? Its disable not clickable can you tell me how to used it
    What query at the top of the IDE?
    I don't answer coding questions via PM or Email. Please post a thread in the appropriate forum section.
    Please use [Code]your code goes in here[/Code] tags when posting code.
    Before posting your question, did you look here?
    Got a question on Linux? Visit our Linux sister site.
    Modifications Required For VB6 Apps To Work On Vista

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Hack View Post
    What query at the top of the IDE?
    that's on the top located in standard toolbar in vb6 besides run.
    how to used it the Query?

Similar Threads

  1. Listview Problem
    By Srinivas Kotipalli in forum .NET
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-14-2002, 11:31 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-13-2001, 01:06 PM
  3. ListView Control and Custom Sorting
    By Birhanu in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-09-2001, 04:26 PM
  4. ListView LVM_GETNEXTITEM message problem
    By John Palmer in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-18-2001, 01:13 PM
  5. Re: Listview Item structure HELP.
    By Diego in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-28-2000, 09:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center