Executing Procedure name


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Executing Procedure name

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Duluth MN
    Posts
    353

    Executing Procedure name

    Is there a property that will expose name of the current executing procedure. I want to be able to get this from within the procedure. Currently I declare a string at the top of the procedure that is the procedure name. I'd like to avoid this declaration if possible.

    ...joe

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    8,387
    Phil Weber
    http://www.philweber.com

    Please post questions to the forums, where others may benefit.
    I do not offer free assistance by e-mail. Thank you!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Duluth MN
    Posts
    353
    Thanks Phil, just what I was looking for.

    ...joe

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-26-2005, 05:49 PM
  2. Executing a stored procedure
    By Big John in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-25-2002, 02:25 PM
  3. Executing Stored Procedure using adodb.command
    By anuradha in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-31-2001, 06:16 AM
  4. Executing a storeed procedure
    By Santosh in forum Database
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-23-2001, 11:09 AM
  5. executing a stored procedure
    By Eric B in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-09-2000, 12:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center