Volume


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Volume

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    43,023

    Volume

    [Originally posted by Interloper]

    How do I adjust volume with VB? I want to make an ActiveX Control that would turn volume up to its hightest level.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    43,023

    Re:Volume

    [Originally posted by Greg DeBacker]

    Try this code...

    http://freevbcode.com/ShowCode.Asp?ID=2358

    Also, search the forum library on the keyword 'volume'

    Grex

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    43,023

    Re:Re:Volume

    [Originally posted by Interloper]

    Thanks, but I've been there before and I did search the forum library on the keyword volume. I don't download things unless I really have to, so could you please answer my original question?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    43,023

    Re:Re:Re:Volume

    [Originally posted by Greg DeBacker]

    "I don't download things unless I really have to"

    Unless you want me to actually write the program for you you may ahve to download something.

    Are you sayinng you downloaded that module and it did not work?

    Grex

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    43,023

    Re:Re:Re:Re:Volume

    [Originally posted by Interloper]

    No, I'm saying that I can't download the module. I don't want you to actually write the program for me. All I want to know is the command to turn volume up to full.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    43,023

    Re:Re:Re:Re:Re:Volume

    [Originally posted by Greg DeBacker]

    There is not "a command" to turn down the volume. The module uses the Windows API. Why can't you download the module?

    Grex

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    43,023

    Re:Re:Re:Re:Re:Re:Volume

    [Originally posted by Interloper]

    I can't because I'm not allowed to. There's no way to adjust the system volume via VB?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    43,023

    Re:Re:Re:Re:Re:Re:Re:Volume

    [Originally posted by Greg DeBacker]

    There is no way to adjust the volume via VB. That module has code that allows you to adjust volume for WAV, MIDI,Line In, CD, Auxiliary.

    Grex

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    43,023

    Re:Re:Re:Re:Re:Re:Re:Re:Volume

    [Originally posted by Interloper]

    Thanks, but I'll still try to find a way to do it with ActiveX. I'll only use that module as a last resort.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    43,023

    Re:Volume

    [Originally posted by John Citizen]

    You should download the API commands from Grex post.

    If you are in dire need to have this as an ActiveX component then shove the API commands in a VB ActiveX control and make your own.

    You can make an ActiveX control out of API commands yourself.



    John Citizen
    NeocomIT
    www.neocomit.com.au

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    43,023

    Re:Re:Volume

    [Originally posted by Interloper]

    Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center