Urgent! error 20599 from crystal reports


DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Urgent! error 20599 from crystal reports

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    43,023

    Urgent! error 20599 from crystal reports

    [Originally posted by Dimitris Manolis]

    i get the following "error: 20599 - cannot open SQL server" from a report (created in Crystal Reports 7 and VB 6) when i install my app to another pc...(i use ODBC connection) i checked all the combination about permissions, but i cannot anything wrong... does anyone have a clue?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    43,023

    Re:Urgent! error 20599 from crystal reports

    [Originally posted by deepali]


    Hi

    I have faced exactly the same problem (only with crystal reports prepared using oracle). If u have found the solution to it can u kindly send me the solution


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    43,023

    Re:Re:Urgent! error 20599 from crystal reports

    [Originally posted by Boukrim]

    I've a same problem!!
    If you have found the solution, please send it to me.

    Thanks in advance.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    43,023

    Re:Urgent! error 20599 from crystal reports

    [Originally posted by Asim Arif]

    If u r using sqlserver authentication then i can't help u coz i never used this technique.

    if u r using windows authentication then u should follow these steps.

    u should create a DSN and set all it's configuration.
    suppose the Name of ur DSN="MYDSN"
    and the Name of ur Crystal Report Control="cr1"

    Then in the code where u want to call that report u should write this line before the action property.

    cr1.connect="DSN=MYDSN"
    and then reportfilename and selectionformula if any and then call the Action =1.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    43,023

    Re:Urgent! error 20599 from crystal reports

    [Originally posted by Asim Arif]

    U Should follow these Steps...

    U should create a DSN and set all it's configuration and test ur connection.

    Then suppose the Name of ur DSN="MYDSN"
    and the Name of ur Crystal Report Control="cr1"

    Then in the code where u want to call that report u should write this line before the action property.

    cr1.connect="DSN=MYDSN"
    and then reportfilename and selectionformula if any and then call the Action =1.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    43,023

    Re:Urgent! error 20599 from crystal reports

    [Originally posted by Asim Arif]

    U Should follow these Steps...

    U should create a DSN and set all it's configuration and test ur connection.

    Then suppose the Name of ur DSN="MYDSN"
    and the Name of ur Crystal Report Control="cr1"

    Then in the code where u want to call that report u should write this line before the action property.

    cr1.connect="DSN=MYDSN"
    and then reportfilename and selectionformula if any and then call the Action =1.


    Plz Let me know if this solves ur problem or not.
    anyother information Plz email me:
    asimjust4u@hotmail.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center