DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: List Box

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    293

    List Box

    I have a list box that I populate at run time. after populating the box I want to select one of the items as the default item but can not figure out how to make one of the items as the default

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    2,750
    Use the ListIndex property.
    Paul
    ~~~~
    Microsoft MVP (Visual Basic)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    293
    That works

    Thanks for the help.

Similar Threads

  1. List Box and Database Question
    By leafdodger in forum .NET
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-06-2006, 04:40 PM
  2. Variable List Box Columns
    By Rick McLean in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-08-2001, 03:27 PM
  3. Variable List Box Columns
    By Rick McLean in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2001, 07:05 PM
  4. Add New values to a list box on a form.
    By Gots in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-14-2000, 11:12 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center