Hi All,

I was experimenting with Vista and I came across an interesting issue.
First I installed my application using a wisescript package, because I needed the application to run as administrator I made the changes manually.
I changed my applications .EXE file compatibility settings for all users, to run in compatibility mode Windows XP SP2, and run as administrator.

Then I uninstalled the application, which removed everything from the PC (folders, files exe dll etc).

Finally after restarting the PC, I did the installation again. This time the previous settings were present. I don't know how Vista does it, but does it keep a record for every file? Did anyone else came across to this? Why is it happening is it part of some Vista rule?

I tried in both Vista RTM version (downloaded a while ago from Microsoft) and Vista Ultimate(DVD).