DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Tags

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    293

    Tags

    I am using a tag as a goto place in my program.

    on error goto Tag
    .
    .
    Tag: Exit sub

    Can I use this same tag name in all my subroutings or does each tag within the program have to be different ???

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    8,387
    What happens when you use the same tag name (they're actually called "labels") in more than one procedure? Does it work?
    Phil Weber
    http://www.philweber.com

    Please post questions to the forums, where others may benefit.
    I do not offer free assistance by e-mail. Thank you!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Orange, California
    Posts
    1,263
    Yes you can use the same label in other subroutines; but only once per routine. Labels are strictly local to the routine where they are used.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-14-2007, 06:13 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-28-2005, 04:28 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-31-2005, 07:29 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-05-2005, 11:58 AM
  5. dynamic <!-- comment tags -->
    By mw in forum Web
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-13-2002, 05:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center