DevX Home    Today's Headlines   Articles Archive   Tip Bank   Forums   

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to remove a message from NetBeans

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    38

    How to remove a message from NetBeans

    Is there a way to remove that message that says "Press Enter to close the terminal window" or something like that in NetBeans? I'd like to remove that line from always showing up on my console output.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    3,366
    wrong forum?
    visual studio inserts a dos pause command after a program stops if you execute it from the environment, this is done so you can see the output of the program. If you want it gone, you can insead just double click the executable from windows or open a console and run it from there. I don't know what a netbeans is but if its under visual its likely the same thing going on.

    Also, if you want the output as text, you can just make a batch file to run it redirected to a file. Looks like

    whatever.exe >output.txt

    then double click the batch instead of the executable to manage the output easily.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    38
    Quote Originally Posted by jonnin View Post
    wrong forum?
    visual studio inserts a dos pause command after a program stops if you execute it from the environment, this is done so you can see the output of the program. If you want it gone, you can insead just double click the executable from windows or open a console and run it from there. I don't know what a netbeans is but if its under visual its likely the same thing going on.

    Also, if you want the output as text, you can just make a batch file to run it redirected to a file. Looks like

    whatever.exe >output.txt

    then double click the batch instead of the executable to manage the output easily.
    Visual Studio puts in a System ("Pause") command to keep the console window open and you will see "Press any key to continue..." as a result. But you can remove that message by hitting not Run but Run without Debugging. Then there is no message at all.

    I've never made a batch file. I don't even know what that is.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    3,366
    a "batch" of dos commands in a text file with the special extension ".bat" -- you can use them for minor useful things like deleting certain files or moving stuff around or redirect of the output, etc.

Similar Threads

  1. Message Box
    By lady_campari in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-11-2005, 06:52 PM
  2. Display message on mouse over
    By GermanD in forum VB Classic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-03-2005, 06:53 AM
  3. MSMQ - cannot deserialize message
    By Linda in forum .NET
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-22-2003, 10:30 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-06-2002, 02:45 PM
  5. searching message in queue
    By Balaji in forum Enterprise
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-14-2000, 02:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center
 
 
FAQ
Latest Articles
Java
.NET
XML
Database
Enterprise
Questions? Contact us.
C++
Web Development
Wireless
Latest Tips
Open Source


   Development Centers

   -- Android Development Center
   -- Cloud Development Project Center
   -- HTML5 Development Center
   -- Windows Mobile Development Center